Conservatively Speaking

State Senator Mary Lazich (R-New Berlin) represents parts of four counties: Milwaukee, Waukesha, Racine, and Walworth. Her Senate District 28 includes New Berlin, Franklin, Greendale, Hales Corners, Muskego, Waterford, Big Bend, the town of Vernon and parts of Greenfield, East Troy, and Mukwonago. Senator Lazich has been in the Legislature for more than a decade. She considers herself a tireless crusader for lower taxes, reduced spending and smaller government.

Assembly Committee Chairs Named

The Assembly Speaker-Elect announced Assembly committee chairs for the 2011-12 legislative session.  Below is a list of the committees and the chairman.

Aging & Long Term Care: Rep. Dan Knodl

Agriculture: Rep. Lee Nerison

Children and Families: Rep. Don Pridemore

Colleges & Universities: Rep. Steve Nass

Consumer Protection & Personal Privacy: Rep. Keith Ripp

Criminal Justice & Corrections: Rep. Joel Kleefisch

Education: Rep. Steve Kestell

Election & Campaign Reform: Rep. Gary Tauchen

Energy & Utilities: Rep. Mark Honadel

Financial Institutions: Rep. Bill Kramer

Forestry: Rep. Jeff Mursau

Health: Rep. Jeff Stone

Homeland Security & State Affairs: Rep. Karl VanRoy

Housing: Rep. John Murtha

Insurance: Rep. Kevin Petersen

Jobs, Economy and Small Business: Rep. Mary Williams

Judiciary & Ethics: Rep. Jim Ott

Labor & Workforce Development: Rep. Joan Ballweg

Natural Resources: Rep. Scott Gunderson

Public Health & Public Safety: Rep. Garey Bies

Rural Economic Development & Rural Affairs: Rep. Al Ott

Tourism, Recreation & State Properties: Rep. Dean Kaufert

Transportation: Rep. Jerry Petrowski

Urban & Local Affairs: Rep. Ed Brooks

Veterans & Military Affairs: Rep. Richard Spanbauer

Ways & Means: Rep. Mike Huebsch

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools